Weekly Update: 7/16/2012

20 Jul

Alright. So now I shall unveil the plan for Caustic Cookies 1.5! Monday will be the Caustic Countdown, same as usual. I’m keeping the weekly update and the book notes, but moving them to different days. Thursdays will be the update, book notes on Fridays. And on Saturdays, there will be a normal post. It can be about anything, but mostly will revolve around writing and reading. Of course, Twitter will be updated daily. On some days, there will be extra, goody posts. But this current configuration will help with my increasingly hectic schedule.

These last few weeks have piled opportunities on top of each other. I’ve been getting jobs and opportunities out the wazoo. For one, I’ve been writing a plethora for Yahoo! while also securing an internship. It’s all extremely incredible and the future looks bright! I’m excited to see what the weeks to come bring!

Articles:

I don’t even know where to begin. For starters, my perfect Text Broker streak is unbroken at 21 articles. 21 articles written and 21 articles accepted! Furthermore, I have also accumulated a double-digit streak on Yahoo! as well. I’ve been writing so much and getting so much exposure! Here are the links to my two most popular articles in order to sample just some of the work I’ve done. One and Two.

My internship has also provided me with a new audience. I wrote an article about the conflict between low and high mileage philosophies in running. It’s much more interesting than that previous sentence, I swear.

Short Stories:

Night of the Living Brain-Dead is still evolving. It has developed into a full-fledged novella. It’s development is rather impressive. The characters are actually multi-dimensional and the comedy is appropriately dark. It actually seems believable and the diction is far from mundane. It’s completely awesome and coming soon!

Poetry:

Today was my first excursion back into poetry. I wrote a poem called “Have I? Am I? Will I? Then I Will at Least Enjoy the Ride.” I have no idea what I’m going to do with it. It’s more dark than my usual poetry but it flows much better than any poem I’ve ever written. So right now it’s just sort of sitting in limbo. Maybe I’ll find a market for it. I’m honestly hoping for it.

Other:

My book, The Dimensional Constant, is finished its final editing. It is now in the very capable hands of my friend Irey who is designing the cover. After that, it will be available for sale! I anticipate the date to be within the next couple of weeks. It depends on how well we collaborate on this project. But we have been close friends for a few years, so I anticipate a quick turnaround.

Hey, this list is never too full. If you have an article you need written, or are in search of a flexible freelance writer, e-mail me at peterlicari13@gmail.com. Or message me on Twitter.

One Response to “Weekly Update: 7/16/2012”

  1. Self Storage August 2, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

    Thanks for some other excellent post. Where else may just anybody get that type of info in such a perfect way of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am at the look for such information.

Leave a Reply

