Welcome

14 Apr

Welcome to Caustic Cookies, the blog and virtual headquarters of writer Peter Licari.

You may be wondering “What are Caustic Cookies? And more, importantly, are they delicious?” To the latter, Caustic Cookies would certainly be delicious if they weren’t manifested as a virtual webpage. If they could be baked, I assure you they would be mass-produced by a factory full of grandmothers and puppies pouring their love into every single one. But, sadly, they wouldn’t let me acquire a truck-load of grandmothers and puppies, so we’ll all just have to use the power of our imaginations. But, yes. Delicious.

In regards to the first question, Caustic Cookies is the realization of a dream. Ever since I can remember, I’ve wanted to be a writer. I dreamt of creating worlds and articulating concepts integral to the human condition. I’ve worked tirelessly to polish my unique style of phrasing and articulation, and this desire has manifested itself in numerous ways. I’ve written books, articles, and poetry. I’m proud to say that the effort has culminated to the this site, where you the reader can browse my works, notes, blog, and request my service as a freelancer. Browse around and feel free to contact me at peterlicari13@gmail.com.

Enjoy your plate of Caustic Cookies

Leave a Reply

